My tangled-up life…

Chronicles of life and crafting

Eek! A monster! May 22, 2010

Filed under: birthday,Ethan,gift — craftygirl83 @ 11:59 am

Look what I made for my best friend’s baby’s first birthday!

Pattern: Daphne and Delilah the Momma and Baby Monster by Rebecca Danger of DangerCraft  (I made Delilah, the baby)

Yarn: I Love This Cotton! in sage

Needles: US7 dpns and one long circ for magic loop

Mods: None

This was a really easy, fun pattern.  The only tricky part is when you join the legs and create the body- the directions weren’t very clear on how to do that, and I’m not really a big fan of magic loop.  I’d definitely make it again, though!  I can’t look at it without giggling.

Hugs,

D

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.