My tangled-up life…

Chronicles of life and crafting

This is just too cool. April 26, 2011

Filed under: educational — craftygirl83 @ 10:37 am

Ok so I’m sure I’ve told you guys that I started weaving, right?  Well a friend just sent me this video, and disregarding the fact that it’s basically a commercial for Lexus, it’s one of the neatest things I’ve ever seen.  Lexus has engineered a way to create a circular weaving loom to make 3D objects out of carbon fiber.

Hope ya’ll are having a good day! :)

<3

D

 

One Response to “This is just too cool.”

  1. Shana Says:

    Wow. I wanna get inside the person’s head that designed that. Amazing.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.