My tangled-up life…

Chronicles of life and crafting

Changes in the shop October 19, 2011

Filed under: dyeing,Etsy,shop update — craftygirl83 @ 12:47 pm

(my new logo- isn’t it cute?!)

Hey everybody!  Due to some unforseen circumstances, there are going to be a few changes in my Etsy shop.  They’re all good, though, so don’t worry! :)

The mill in Canada that I have used for 3 years has started developing a lot of supply problems, and I was having a real issue getting my yarn/fiber orders filled and shipped to me in a timely manner.  Therefore, I’ve decided to switch mills to one here in the US that seems to be really on top of things: every time I’ve placed an order lately, I have it in 3 days or less! :)  That’s excellent turnaround, and I’m really happy about it.

Now how does this change affect you as the consumer?  Well, the superwash merino base and 80/20 superwash merino/nylon bases that I’ve carried for several years are now discontinued in my line, and I have new superwash merino and 80/20 superwash merino/nylon bases to replace them.  The skein size and ply structure of both of these yarns is now quite different, but I’m really very pleased with them!  Also discontinued are the 70/30 merino/silk sock and the 70/30 superwash merino/seacell sock, as well as the 60/40 seacell/silk laceweight.

Weekend Sock is the new 100% superwash merino base, and it’s a very tight 2ply, 400yds/100g.  I’m currently knitting a pair of socks out of this yarn and it’s working up beautifully.  Journey Sock is the new 80% superwash merino/20% nylon base, and it’s also a very tight 2ply, 400yds/100g.  The old bases will be discontinued in the Ravelry database, and the new ones added, probably before they even go up in my shop for you guys to see them!

And don’t worry about the Luxe Sock and the Twinkle Sock bases… they’re from the new mill too, so they’re not going anywhere.

Thanks so much for all of your understanding and support during this time of transition.  I’m really excited about where my business is going!

XO-

Dana

 

2 Responses to “Changes in the shop”

  1. GailR Says:

    Will you have some of these at Fiber in the ‘Boro? Love to see them.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.